We talked to Mutyala about all the reasons she decided to rent, what she learned, and the one piece she’ll never buy again. Originally from Sugar Land, Texas, Mutyala has moved four times over the last decade, from college in Austin to Ohio, then onto New York, Los Angeles, and currently, Houston. “I’m always moving around, always traveling. I have no idea where I may be living in the next year! Because I move around so much, the hassle of moving furniture would be crazy. So at this point in my life, renting felt like the smartest decision for myself.” “[They] take care of it. Also, I didn’t need to worry about setting it up myself, either, or hauling the things up to my apartment. The Feather staff took care of all of those arrangements as well. It was hassle-free on my end completely.” As she shopped around to furnish her current apartment, Mutyala turned to her stylist, Hema Persad. Together, they created a mood board to reflect Mutyala’s preferred look and feel. With the mood board as her guide, Mutyala was better able to select the best company—and Feather won out. “I love that [Feather’s] furniture really fit [my look],” she says, so it was easy to furnish her whole home with one company. But you can also easily sort different pieces from different places. “I like to switch out some staple items based on my current taste, so being able to rent instead of buy saves me a lot of money,” explains Mutyala. Plus, it’s much more eco-friendly to swap out rental pieces than try to re-home and buy new. “When the pieces arrived, I was blown away by the quality of all of the things I ordered. Everything I got looked brand new!”