Even those who take photos more spontaneously can relate to this challenge. “My photos are 98 percent of the time unplanned, so usually it involves me coming home, walking through my door, and maybe there’s some direct sunlight hitting the room beautifully, but I know it’s only going to last a few minutes,” commented Carly Fuller, who works a day job in addition to maintaining her account My City Apartment. “I frantically start tidying, and items are literally being thrown in the air into the next room, all while I probably still have my bag and shoes on!” Foglia can relate. “Usually pre-photoshoot, I start to prep the scene by removing the not cute things, like shoes, hair ties, pens, lost socks, or whatever else my family likes to leave a trail of.” Foglia agreed. “I am a DSLR photo taker,” she noted. “It is very rare I share a photo from my phone, so that usually requires setting up my tripod, setting a timer, and moving the camera up and down and the zoom lens for the perfect shot.”