This year’s catalog is extra special. In recent years, so few of us are going out to actual stores to shop, choosing instead to shop from the comfort of our homes, and many of us are also fixated on fixing up our homes. This catalog is chock full of some special pieces to do just that. Here are my favorite products from IKEA’s catalog this year: Here’s the deal about IKEA bedding, not only is it affordable, but the quality is quite good. I had one IKEA duvet cover that lasted 15 years before it tore. I sewed it up and still use it. I buy IKEA sheets and down pillows and duvets for all of our vacation rental beds. I could see this chair in a reading nook in a girl’s bedroom. Add a colorful pillow and a hanging pendant light and she’ll get lost in a book for hours. These could also work in a living room. I would toss a sheepskin over the backs of them and have them flank a couch. Available in 3 sizes, $12.99, $14.99 and $19.99 I like these knobs alright, but to make cabinets such as these look custom, swap out the knobs for heavier pieces. I would choose unlacquered brass knobs, which age into gorgeousness over time. We live in the Northeast, so I would bring these in for the winter, but if you live in a warmer climate, you could enjoy this set all year long. When buying dishes for any kitchen, my own, or a vacation rental, I always buy plain white and I never splurge. This way if a plate gets chipped, no biggie. Plus, white dishes allow your food to be the main attraction. If you want to dress up the table, do so with napkins and serving bowls full of colorful foods. One thing I love about this couch is that it comes with bedding storage. You can store pillows, comforters, sheets, and a mattress pad inside the sofa, and when you’re ready to turn it into a queen-sized bed, you just pop it out. IKEA mattresses can be a tad firm, so I would add a mattress topper for a bit of extra comfort. I put them on all firm mattresses in our houses. This $14.99 KUBBIS rack is a modern twist on my very favorite type of rack, the Shaker peg rack. If I had a farmhouse, I would line the entryway walls with peg racks stained a deep black-blue. Or maybe I’d just buy a few of these. The genius of this $229 bed is when your kid has guests, the lower part pulls out. On second thought, this would make a great day bed in an office. I’d throw a bunch of giant throw pillows in lovely fabrics on it, so it looked nice. I have collected these pillows and they are in a closet awaiting the perfect day bed. Could this be it? Enter this piece. It looks classic, doesn’t smell bad, and holds a lot of stuff. Sold.