Enter the CLIMA all-season comforter. Once I got it from Sijo, I’ve never looked back. In terms of feel, it’s quite fluffier, maybe even fluffier than the down comforter we used to have. And when you put your hands on it, it’s cool to the touch. Besides the fact that I sleep more comfortably at night, that’s the biggest proof to me that this comforter really is constructed using some amazing science. It’s cool to the touch when I get in bed, then warms up as I cool down. It even goes in the washing machine (okay, so they do recommend dry cleaning it, but SIJO says it’s fine to wash it at home as long as your machine is big enough to hold it). You just wash it on a gentle cycle in cold water, then toss it in dryer to tumble dry low. And if you have ever owned a duvet, you will appreciate this: it has loops for securing the duvet cover on the sides as well as in the corners. No lumpy bunching! You can even feel good buying it, since the interior is made of recycled polyester and it is Global Recycling Standards (GRS) certified.Getting a Sijo duvet cover isn’t required for the comforter to be able to do its job and keep you a nice temperature at night. In my experience, that has been true, but I just love the comforter so much, I think I may have to get a cover anyway. Editor’s note: The writer received product samples, but all opinions are their own.