Sure, I could’ve gone the custom framing route, but that’s pretty expensive and is something I generally save for my investment pieces only. I also am a bit impatient when it comes to decorating and couldn’t have been more excited to get my two new pieces up on the wall. Custom framing can often take a couple of weeks at minimum, and I didn’t want to splurge and wait! Additionally, because I have a lot of artwork and not a ton of space to display it, I find myself rotating various prints out fairly frequently. When I frame artwork myself, it’s much easier to slide it inside a frame or adhere it to a mat using painter’s tape, and if I feel like revamping my space, I can carefully take the pieces out to store them in just a matter of minutes. At 16 by 20, they’re pretty sizable, and their sleek design really makes a statement. If you’re looking to construct a whole gallery wall with coordinating frames, note that this style comes in five other sizes, with the 16 by 20 option being the largest. Having found frames like these, I’m even more glad that I decided to self-frame my artwork and embrace a more affordable option. At the end of the day, I don’t think anyone would guess these frames came from a big box retailer. They really make my special NYC artwork look lovely on the wall, and you can bet I’ll be singing their praises every time friends ask for frame recommendations.