Apartment dwellers and those living in smaller space don’t often have large coat closets or vast hallways with plenty of room for garment racks, including myself. Even so, the original compact shoe rack that was sitting in my hall was weighed down with way too many shoes and was practically pleading for some relief. My hallway is pretty narrow as it is but it was clear that a rack would be necessary. Of course, my top requirement was something that offered ample storage space. Besides that, I had a couple of hopes when searching for a rack. I like modern furniture, but I wanted something a little warmer since everything else my apartment came with a different shade of white or gray. Space was also a slight concern. I wasn’t interested in climbing over a shoe rack every day or overwhelming the already small space. That’s when I came across the VASAGLE entryway rack. It wasn’t a hulking shelf, but it provided way more storage options than a standard shoe rack or coat tree. Even more impressive was the bar running the length of the top. Although I don’t store outerwear there daily, it’s extremely convenient when guests stay over, when I need to let a raincoat dry off, or when my laundry rack is too full for drying anything else. The rack is undoubtedly one of my best home purchases to date. Still, the real test was going to be when winter arrived. My collection of almost-sleeping-bag puffers, long wool coats, and cropped jackets all needed space. My items couldn’t swallow the rack whole either, as my partner also needed a small patch of space for his modest two coats. During our chilly autumn and winter season, it wholeheartedly delivered. Living in the UK, I’ve found that the rain and cold seem to last from September to June (brutal) and the rack managed to hold every heavy, sopping wet coat and pair of shoes through it all. Though the shoe racks aren’t tall enough for rubber rain boots (leather ones can be slid in successfully), they’re perfect for storing muddy, wet, and snow-laden shoes. The black grates show very little dirt and allow water to drip off, which I can quickly wipe up with a mop or towel. Its size also worked out fantastically well. Because it’s only 15.5 inches wide, my narrow hallway could handle it without feeling too cramped. The brand offers a couple of different sizes, too, for entryways that might want something a touch smaller. While I may want to consider how much outerwear I actually need, this rack has turned an avalanche of shoes and coats into a tidy, organized entryway.